St. Mary AARP College Scholarship awards were presented at the organizations Aug. 6 meeting. From left are AARP President Faye Smith, scholarship committee members Helen Ross and Lydia Landry, recipient JohNay Coulon (Morgan City High), committee member Curtis Leonard, recipient Jordyn Baudoin (Hanson Memorial) and committee member Lea Hebert.
—Gordon Smith Photos

Sponsors of the St. Mary AARP August meeting and meal were recognized at the meeting. From left are St. Mary Parish councilmen Sterling Fryou and Patrick Hebert, AARP President Faye Smith, Parish President David Hanagriff, and parish councilmen Paul Naquin and Kevin Voisin.

St. Mary AARP birthday and anniversary celebrants for August.

St. Mary AARP pays recognition to its 30th year

A celebration of St. Mary AARP Chapter 4435’s 30th year was held during the organization’s Aug. 6 meeting at the St. Mary Senior Citizen Center, home of St. Mary AARP, in Morgan City.

Hannah Nichole Gros and Connor J. Laiche were presented monetary scholarships during the Aug. 7 St. Mary AARP meeting. On hand for the presentation were, from left, scholarship committee members Curtis Leonard, Lydia Landry and Helen Ross, Gros and Laiche.
—Faye Smith photos

St. Mary AARP Aug. 7 meeting and meal sponsors were St. Mary Parish President David Hanagriff and St. Mary Parish Councilmen Paul Naquin, Sterling Fryou and Kevin Voisin. From left are Naquin, Hanagriff, Fryou, St. Mary AARP President Bill Darce and Voisin.

August St. Mary AARP birthday and anniversary celebrants were recognized at the organization’s Aug. 7 meeting.

Sholarships top AARP meeting

Scholarships were presented during the Aug. 7 St. Mary Parish AARP Chapter 4435 meeting held at the St. Mary Senior Citizens Center, home of St. Mary AARP, in Morgan City.


Franklin Banner-Tribune
P.O. Box 566, Franklin, LA 70538
Phone: 337-828-3706
Fax: 337-828-2874

Morgan City Daily Review
P.O. Box 948, Morgan City, LA 70381
Phone: 985-384-8370
Fax: 985-384-4255