Faye Smith

Article Image Alt Text

St. Mary AARP Community Service Award recipients are AARP Board Member Peggy Verret, left, and AARP President Faye Smith. The awards were presented during the AARP Sept-ember meeting.
—Gordon Smith Photos

Article Image Alt Text

District Attorney Bo Duhé, 16th Judicial District, sponsored the St. Mary AARP September meeting and meal. Front row from left are Duhé and his staff Lisa Miller, Shirley Akers and Anthony Saleme Jr., and Phil Barras. Middle row from left are Raven Boudreaux, Jennifer Doiron, Kim Curry and Don “Tuffy” Resweber. Back row from left are St. Mary AARP President Faye Smith, Donald Akers, Kylie Schrock, Elizabeth Martin, Gail McDaniel and Brady Holtzclaw.

Article Image Alt Text

Birthday and anniversary celebrants for September were recognized at the Sept. 9 St. Mary AARP meeting.

Verret and Smith receive St. Mary AARP award

Peggy Verret and Faye Smith received the St. Mary AARP Community Service Award at the St. Mary Parish AARP Chapter 4435 monthly meeting on Sept. 9 at the St.


Franklin Banner-Tribune
P.O. Box 566, Franklin, LA 70538
Phone: 337-828-3706
Fax: 337-828-2874

Morgan City Daily Review
P.O. Box 948, Morgan City, LA 70381
Phone: 985-384-8370
Fax: 985-384-4255