16th Judicial District Judge Vincent Borne administers the oath of office to Baldwin Mayor A.P "Phil" Prejean.

16th Judicial District Judge Curtis Sigur administers the oath of office to Baldwin Police Chief Harry Smith.

From left: Aldermen Clarence Vappie, Margaret Coleman, Donald Grimm, legal counsel Joseph Tabb, Mayor A.P. Prejean, Aldermen Mayor Pro Tempore Herbet Bell and Marion Newton.

Baldwin's elected officials take the oaths of office

Baldwin’s mayor, board of aldermen and police chief were sworn in Thursday at the town meeting held at the Baldwin Community Center.

The Daily Review/Bill Decker
Assistant District Attorney Anthony Saleme administers the oath of office Thursday to the St. Mary Parish School Board. The members are, from left: Dwight Barbier, Joseph Foulcard, Roland Verret, Ginger Griffin, Sylvia Lockett, Kenny Alfred, Pearl Rack, Michael Taylor, Marilyn LaSalle, Wayne Deslatte and Alaina Black. It was the first meeting for Barbier, Lockett and Black, who won their posts in the November primary.

St. Mary School Board begins superintendent search

CENTERVILLE — The newly sworn St. Mary Parish School Board, including three new members, got to work Thursday on their first big job of the term: finding a new superintendent.



Franklin Banner-Tribune
P.O. Box 566, Franklin, LA 70538
Phone: 337-828-3706
Fax: 337-828-2874

Morgan City Daily Review
P.O. Box 948, Morgan City, LA 70381
Phone: 985-384-8370
Fax: 985-384-4255