

2023 LOUISIANA TEACHER + PRINCIPAL OF THE YEAR SEMIFINALISTS

The Louisiana Department of Education is proud to announce the 2023 Teacher and Principal of the Year semifinalists. These educators are making exceptional gains with students, guiding them to achieve at the highest levels in the state. Their commitment to student success exemplifies Louisiana's teaching profession.

All Teacher and Principal of the Year semifinalists will be honored at the 16th Annual Excellent Educators Awards Gala that will be held in New Orleans on the evening of July 30, 2022. This exciting event is co-sponsored by <u>Dream Teachers</u>.

Congratulations to these outstanding educators!





2023 TEACHER OF THE YEAR SEMIFINALISTS		
Belle Chasse Academy	Jessica Wichers	
Bienville Parish	Ginger Abney	
Bossier Parish	Gabriel Gafford	
Central Community School District	Hannah A. Comeaux	
City of Monroe School District	Matthias Drewry	
Evangeline Parish	Emee Aswell	
Franklin Parish	Rebecca Jones	
Iberia Parish	Nicolas Launay	
Iberville Parish	Ebony C. Williams	
Jefferson Parish	K. Bailey Lee	
Lafayette Parish	Stacy Stutes	
Lake Charles Charter Academy	Sonja R. Davis	
Morehouse Parish	Alexa Robinson	

2023 PRINCIPAL OF THE YEAR SEMIFINALISTS		
Allen Parish	Stephanie Perry	
Ascension Parish	Michael V Hilton III	
Assumption Parish	Katherine B. Aucoin	
Beauregard Parish	Wesley A. Henry	
Caddo Parish	Matthew Mitchell	
Calcasieu Parish	Adam Caldwell	
Caldwell Parish	Katie Hillestad	
Claiborne Parish	Heather Brooks	
DeSoto Parish	Tamela Phillips	
East Baton Rouge Parish	Erica Aguillard	
Jefferson Davis Parish	Frances LeBlanc	
Jefferson Parish	Ira Wilson	
Lincoln Parish	Jenny T. Blalock	



2023 LOUISIANA TEACHER + PRINCIPAL OF THE YEAR SEMIFINALISTS







2023 PRINCIPAL OF THE YEAR SEMIFINALISTS	
Livingston Parish	Carolyn Wilkinson
Orleans Parish	Sharon Latten Clark
Rapides Parish	Kelli Carruth Welch
St. Charles Parish	David Schexnaydre
St. James Parish	Chakira Gaines Brown
St. Landry Parish	Nicole Morrison
St. Martin Parish	Christopher Shirley
St. Tammany Parish	Seu Hee Ledet
Vermilion Parish	Angela Godwin
West Baton Rouge Parish	Kelley Stein
West Feliciana Parish	Mark Lester

For questions on the Teacher and Principal of the Year program, please contact excellenteducators@la.gov.

